Northwestern University

Undergraduate Physics Labs

Department of Physics and Astronomy

Contact

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Northwestern University
2145 Sheridan Road, F165
Evanston, IL 60208-3112
Phone: (847) 491-3644
Fax: (847) 467-6857
E-mail: physics-astronomy@northwestern.edu

For a Private Tutor Contact

Bud Robinson
Graduate Program Assistant
Email: bud.robinson@northwestern.edu

Director of Undergraduate Labs

Dr. Arthur G. Schmidt
Dearborn Observatory, Room 15
2131 Tech Drive
Evanston, IL 60208-3112
Phone: (847) 491-7477
Email: aschmidt@northwestern.edu

Faculty

Dr. Byron Watkins
Sections:
Office: Tech MG71
Hours: Tu 11:00-12:00, Fr 1:00-2:00 p.m. in MG71
Lab: Tech MG71, MG75, F242, F246
Phone: (847) 491-3405
Email: bw@northwestern.edu

Teaching Assistants

Aaveg Aggarwal
Sections: 136-2: 44, 45
Office: Tech F137
Hours:
Email: aavegaggarwal2015@u.northwestern.edu

Varada Bal
Sections: 136-3: 63, 71
Office: Tech F137
Hours: We 12:00-2:00 in Dearborn 14
Phone: (847) 467-3848
Email: vbal@u.northwestern.edu

Samuel Davis
Sections: 136-1: 52, 53
Office: Tech F146
Hours: Tu 4:00-6:00 in Dearborn 14
Phone: (847) 467-3848
Email: samkdavis@mac.com

Adam Dempsey
Sections: 136-3: 44, 45
Office: Tech F220
Hours:
Phone: (847) 491-4661
Email: adamdempsey2012@u.northwestern.edu

Travis Douglas
Sections: 136-3: 66, 67
Office: Tech F126
Hours: Tu 2:00-4:00 p.m.
Lab: Tech MG35
Email: tdouglas@u.northwestern.edu

Renpeng Fang
Sections: 136-3: 74, 75
Office: Tech M316
Phone: 7-7852
Lab: Tech M242
Hours:
Email: renpengfang2016@u.northwestern.edu

Boris Harutyunyan
Sections: 130-c: 102
Office:
Hours:
Phone: (847) 467-2301
Email: boris.th.phys@gmail.com

Scott Mayle
Sections: 130-c: 101
Office: Tech F137
Hours:
Phone: (847) 467-3848
Email: mayle@u.northwestern.edu

Siyuan Shi
Sections: 136-3: 42, 43
Office: Tech M344
Phone: (224) 235-5340
Hours: We 6:00-8:00 p.m.
Lab: M346
Phone: (224) 235-5340
Email: siyuanshi2016@u.northwestern.edu

Mingwei Wei
Sections: 136-3: 55, 56
Office: Tech F412
Hours:
Phone: (773) 273-0134
Email: m.wei@u.northwestern.edu

Zhewei Yin
Sections: 136-3: 72, 73
Office: Tech F240
Lab: MG35
Email: john.yin@u.northwestern.edu

Sangjun Yoo
Sections: 136-3: 53, 54
Office: Tech F126
Hours:
Phone:
Email: sangjunyoo2015@u.northwestern.edu

Mehdi Zahedi
Sections: ISP
Office: Tech F160
Hours:
Phone:
Email: mehdi.zahedi@u.northwestern.edu

All Teaching Assistants

Email: TA List

Lab Assistant

Byron Watkins
2145 Sheridan Road, MG71
Evanston, IL 60208-3112
Email: bw@northwestern.edu

SPS: The Society of Physics Students

Email: SPS